4 Board incumbents to serve another three years

Looks like there won’t be any changes on the 2021 KPA Board of Directors, at least for the 14 elected positions. Terms end in January 2021 for Districts 1, 2, 7 and 8 but current Board members in those districts will begin three-year terms come January. That’s because all four incumbents were nominated to retain their seats. And with no other member nominated in the district, the four automatically are re-elected.

Those four are Loyd Ford, The Lake News, Calvert City, District 1; Josh Givens, Central City Leader News, District 2; Jeff Moore, Carrollton News Democrat, District 7; and Dennis Brown, Lewis County Herald, District 8. Dennis is also 2020 KPA/Kentucky Press Service treasurer.

Loyd Ford – The Lake News/District 1

Josh Givens – Central City Leader News/District 2

Jeff Moore – Carrollton News Democrat/District 7

Dennis Brown – Lewis County Herald/District 8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *