Berkshire, Cox, Parks honored as 2020 Journalists of the Year; first in KPA’s 152 years so honored

Forrest Berkshire

Natalie Parks

Erin Cox










Congratulations are in order for:

• Erin Cox, editor, The Corbin Times Tribune

• Natalie Parks, The Kentucky Kernel, University of Kentucky

• Forrest Berkshire, editor, The Kentucky Standard, Bardstown

Erin, Natalie and Forrest are the first Journalists of the Year named by KPA in its 2020 KPA News Contest. The awards are given for the individual in daily (Erin Cox), weekly (Forrest Berkshire), and student publications (Natalie Parks) garnering the highest number of points for winning entries in the contest. Five points are awarded for each first place; three points for each second place; and one point for each third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *