Catlett, Gaines, Pace, Shepherd to represent districts on KPA Board starting in 2020

Regina Catlett

Steve Gaines

Allison Shepherd

Jane Ashley Pace

Three current KPA Board members and a fourth who has served previously as a State At-Large member will be representing their districts on the KPA Board of Directors, beginning in January.

Regina Catlett, Steve Gaines and Jane Ashley Pace are currently on the Board and will be representing Districts 3, 4 and 6 respectively. Allison Shepherd, who served three years as a State At-Large member will return to the Board as District 5 representative. Regina Catlett is currently also the treasurer for KPA/KPS, a position she has held in 2018 and 2019.

A fifth district, District 13, is currently in the election process between nominees Ben Carlson, The Anderson News, and James Scogin, the Georgetown News-Graphic. All five terms begin during the 2020 KPA Winter Convention and continue through the 2023 convention.

District 3 — Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union and Webster counties

District 4 — Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson and Warren counties

District 5 — Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson and Washington counties

District 6 — Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer and Trimble counties

District 13 — Anderson, Bourbon, Fayette, Franklin, Harrison, Nicholas, Scott and Woodford counties


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *