District 3 Special Election underway

Regina Catlett

KPA is starting a Special Election in District 3 with a letter and nomination form mailed to the publisher of each member newspaper in the district that includes Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union and Webster counties.

The election is necessitated with Regina Catlett being elected Vice President of KPA for 2020. Regina was just elected to another three-year term as the District representative, meaning the person elected in this process will serve through the end of the January 2023 KPA Convention. Regina is co-owner of the Sebree Banner/Sturgis News.

Nominations are open to any full-time employee who works for a full member newspaper in the district. The nomination deadline is Monday, January 27. If more than one person is nominated, we will then send a ballot to all publishers in the district. If only one person is nominated, that individual will be automatically elected to represent the district.

For questions, contact David T. Thompson at 502-223-8821 or by email at dthompson@kypress.com.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *