Four KPA Board seats up for three-year terms

Four of the 14 elected KPA Board positions are up for election with three-year terms scheduled to begin at the 2018 KPA Winter Convention. Each of those three-year terms continue through the 2021 KPA Convention.

Letters accepting nominations and a nomination form have been mailed to the publisher of each full member newspaper in those districts. A deadline of October 30 is set as the nomination deadline. Then if more than one person is nominated in a district, we’ll have the election ballot process begin.

The four seats up for election, and the current Board members, include:

District 1 – Barbara Atwill, The Current — Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties

District 2 – Sheryl Ellis, Kentucky New Era — Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd and Trigg counties

District 7 – Jeff Moore, Carrollton News Democrat — Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen and Pendleton counties

District 8 – Dennis Brown, Lewis County Herald — Bath, Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson and Rowan counties

To be eligible for nomination and to serve on the Board, an individual must be a full-time employee of a member newspaper in the district and must live and work in the district for which she/he is nominated and elected. The current Board members in each of the four districts are eligible for re-election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *