Gray elected vice president, Brown to continue as treasurer as 2021 Executive Committee now set

Dennis Brown

Glenn Gray

Glenn Gray, vice president of Nolan Group Media, has been elected Vice President of the Kentucky Press Association/Kentucky Press Service for 2021. Gray was one of three nominees forwarded to the full membership for the vote as recommended by the KPA Board. Gray, Dennis Brown of the Lewis County Herald, and Steve Gaines with the Bowling Green Daily News were the three nominated by the Board.

With the Vice President position decided, attention turned to the Treasurer’s spot. Brown, who is serving 2020 as Treasurer, has been re-elected to serve that position in 2021.

Those two actions put the 2021 KPA Executive Committee in place. KPA/KPS officers for 2021 are:

President — Sharon Burton, Adair County Community Voice

President-Elect — Regina Catlett, Sebree Banner/Sturgis News

Past President — Jeff Jobe, Jobe Publishing Inc.

Vice President — Glenn Gray, Nolan Group Media

Treasurer — Dennis Brown, Lewis County Herald

The Executive Committee for 2021 will take office in late January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *