High School Basketball Hall of Fame set to induct 12 more players and coaches

The Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame will be introducing its second class of inductees during ceremonies August 2-3 in Elizabethtown. Twelve players and coaches will be inducted on Saturday, August 3 at the State Theater on West Dixie Avenue. A Night with the Champions kicks off the induction weekend on Friday, August 2, at the Pritchard Center, also in Etown.

The 12 inductees include Steve Miller, Henry Clay High School; Scott Draud, Highlands High School; Charles Hurt, Shelby County High School; Sammy Moore, Central High School; Robin Harman, Sheldon Clark High School; Irene Moore Strong, Breathitt County High School; Curtis Hurley, Henderson County High School; Nell Fookes, Boone County High School; William Falls, Hopkinsville Attucks High School; Charles Thomas, Harlan High School; Rick Jones, Scott County High School; and, Doug Schloemer, Covington Holmes High School.

Tickets are available for Friday night at $100 each and tickets to the induction celebration are $30. Tickets to both events can be purchased for $125.

To purchase tickets and for more information about the inductees and the Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame, go to www.khsbhf.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *